Twelve by 2012 Challenge

What’s this?  Yet another challenge from the blogosphere?  This is a challenging place.  Danni at Oh, Hello Friend has a goals challenge and I thought maybe jumping in would keep me motivated.  In fact, I’ll start a new page to keep track of it.  Read the challenge details by clicking the banner above!

Andrea’s 12 by 2012:

  1. Design my own blog header/ background (this is just a pre-fab theme I’m making do with)
  2. Take better pictures with a real camera (well, point n shoot is all I got.  sorry iPhone, love ya)
  3. Learn to use Photoshop Elements program (to accomplish items 1 and 2)
  4. Launch an Etsy shop!  (I was fairly focused on this for a while, but got distracted)
  5. Run a 12 minute  mile (sad I know, right now its 15ish.  i’m a huff n puff)
  6. Post on the blog 4 times per week
  7. Clean something in my house every day (vs saving it all for the weekend)
  8. Buy a sewing machine and do at least 1 sewing project

Ok, I could keep going but I’m going to stop here because I feel like between starting a store and improving my baby blog (a blog that is new, not a blog about babies) I’m fully challenged.

Anybody else up for it?  Share your struggles!  Kick me in the booty!  (nicely)

5 thoughts on “Twelve by 2012 Challenge

  1. Great list. I’m still trying to make some progress with mine, ha!
    Let me know what sewing machine you go with. I’m in the market for one in 2012 possibly and need to start doing my research.

    Good luck!!! :)

Leave a Reply

