Etsy Favorites – part 1

I had so much good stuff in my previous Etsy round-up that I thought I would do some more.  What with the holidays coming up, I think its a good time to share some of my favorite Etsy stores.  (Plus I’ve been a sicky for the past week, so if I’m not able to make anything myself, at least I can share things made by other people – cough, sniffle). The thing all these stores have in common?  It was really, really hard to choose just one item to show you.  Please check out their stores to see more!

What a cute lil chickadee.  This comes from Moikka Paper and there are plenty more sweet little animals featured on holiday cards in this store.  Plus Clara is offering 10% off all orders through Novemeber 18th!

There are so many things I could buy from Bottlehood, as I think I definitely have a weakness for glassware.  They recycle wine, beer, soda bottles into glasses, vases, serving trays, and even jewelry.  Lo and behold, they too are having a November sale of 15% off.  See, I told you this is why I stay away from Etsy… its dangerous.

Marnie from Minnesota makes these beautiful topographic paper maps – check out all the lakes and places at her store, Crafterall.  She can also do custom orders, so if you’re looking for something personal and beautiful in the art category, this could be just the thing.

What can I say, I really like bad jokes.  Puncontrollable sells several such bad jokes, screenprinted on shirts, totes, aprons, or even custom printed on anything you like if you mail them your own item.

Oh, and have I mentioned I’m a nerd?  You may have seen this poster floating around the blogosphere.  I’m a sucker for mid-century art/design.  Don’t worry, Handz sells posters for the other 2 Star Wars movies too.  If Star Wars isn’t your thing, there are cute posters featuring polaroid cameras, viewfinder toys, retro teapots, and various “i love you” quotes.

I hope you aren’t on cuteness overload.  Alyssa at penguin & fish makes little stuffed animals and downloadable embroidery patterns.  There’s a whole series of animals with the corresponding letter if you’re looking for an alphabet theme for kid.  C is for cat!

Well kiddos, that’s all for today.  I’ll have another list of great stores later this week.  Mwa!

Leave a Reply

